Research and Course Guides: Psychological Assessment: Handbooks and Encyclopedias

Oxford Handbooks Online (Psychology)

The Oxford Handbook of Child Psychological Assessment by Donald H. Saklofske (Editor); Cecil R. Reynolds (Editor); Vicki L. Schwean (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199796304
Publication Date: 2013-04-17
Some interesting chapters:
Models and Methods of Assessing Creativity by
James C. Kaufman, Christina M. Russell, and Jonathan A. Plucker
Assessment of Subjective Well-Being in Children and Adolescents by E. Scott Huebner and Kimberly J. Hills
The Oxford Handbook of Personnel Psychology by Susan Cartwright (Editor); Cary L. Cooper (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199234738
Publication Date: 2009-01-05
Some interesting chpaters:
Validity of Selection Procedures
Neal Schmitt and Jessica Fandre
Current Theory and Practice of Assessment Centers: The Importance of Trait Activation by
Filip Lievens, Liesbet De Koster, and Eveline Schollaert
The Advantages and Disadvantages of On‐line Testing
Dave Bartram

Blackwell Handbooks and Encyclopedias

Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Search for assessment, type of assessment, or topic of assessment. You can limit to specific subjects, like psychology.

Books at Keffer Library

Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment by Rocio Fernandez-Ballesteros (Editor)
Call Number: Ref BF 176 .E53 2003
Publication Date: 2003-02-28
Handbook of Psychological Assessment, Case Conceptualization, and Treatment, Adults by Michel Hersen (Editor); Johan Rosqvist (Editor)
Call Number: RC454 .H352 2008
ISBN: 0471779997
Publication Date: 2007-11-02
The Handbook of Cognitive Neuropsychology by Brenda Rapp
Call Number: QP360.5 .H357 2001
Publication Date: 2000-11-17
Textbook of Clinical Neuropsychology by Joseph H. Ricker (Editor); Joel E. Morgan (Editor)
Call Number: RC341 .T442 2008
ISBN: 1841694770
Publication Date: 2008-01-18

APA handbook of testing and assessment in psychology

Overviews of issues in the testing and assessment: many fantastic articles describing ethical use of tests, controversies in testing and assessment, and how best to work directly with clients. Available electronically from anywhere in the world!

Vol. 1 Test theory and testing and assessment in industrial and organizational psychology by Kurt F. Geisinger; Bruce A. Bracken; American Psychological Association Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 1433812290
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Vol. 2 Testing and assessment in clinical and counseling psychology by Kurt F. Geisinger; Bruce A. Bracken; American Psychological Association Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 1433812304
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Vol. 3 Testing and assessment in school psychology and education by Kurt F. Geisinger; Bruce A. Bracken; American Psychological Association Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 1433812312
Publication Date: 2013-01-01

Annual Reviews: Assessment and Testing

Annual Reviews in Cliincal Psychology
Lengthy literature reviews on topics significant in clinical psychology. Use to find seminal articles, important questions, and the history of a topic. Excellent for background information.

Evidence-based Assessment by John Hunsley and Eric J. Mash
Annual Reviews in Psychology
Lengthy literature reviews on topics significant in psychology. Use to find seminal articles, important questions, and the history of a topic. Excellent for background information.