Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CLICsearch - Audio search
"Picnic on the grass alone" Faith Ringgold
Art Full Text
This database offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications - now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Includes Art Index Retrospective. Limited to 20 simultaneous users.
JSTOR provides access to ebooks and scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and the social sciences.
Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984
An international database, Art Index Retrospective provides 55 years of indexing to nearly 600 art journals, plus references to important yearbooks and museum catalogs. The fields of decorative, commercial and fine arts are included.
Oxford Art Online
The most exhaustive background source for art research. Encyclopedias, dictionaries, the Grove Dictionary of Art and several other resources. Includes extensive image archives from several major North American museums. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
Oxford Bibliographies - Art History
Oxford Bibliographies Art History is a guide to scholarly literature in the field, covers major categories of research with bibliographies and recommended resources. Articles are written by established scholars.
Oxford Bibliographies - Chinese Studies
Chinese Studies - covers the study of China across all disciplines and provides a guide to key works and important scholarship in English as well as in Chinese and Japanese languages.
America: History & Life (EBSCO)
America History and Life is comprehensive index of journals articles, book reviews, and dissertations related to the history and culture of the United States and Canada from 1450 - present. Limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Bibliography of the History of Art
A comprehensive bibliographical database of scholarly writing about the history of western art, containing abstracts and indexes of current publications in the history of art, including scholarly journals, conferences, book, exhibition reviews, and exhibition catalogues.
Comprehensive collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. All articles are full-text. Updated quarterly. 1990- .
Project MUSE provides online access to a large selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals and ebooks.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Access to full-text available through UST subscription resources. Click "Get it@UST Libraries." to get free full-text.
Academic Search Premier
A good place to start your research, Academic Search Premier provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources.