Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Journal Titles
Find journals and newspapers subscribed to by St. Thomas. Enter all or the beginning of the title (e.g., New York Times or Harvard).
These are databases with full text articles from both scholarly business journals and industry specific trade publications.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier provides the full text of more than 2 thousand business publications, including more than 1,000 peer reviewed journals. It is a comprehensive database that covers all disciplines of business including management, finance, marketing and international trade. It also contains company, industry and country reports, SWOTs and market research reports.
INFORMS PubsOnLine This link opens in a new window
Published by the Institute for Operations Research and Management Science, (INFORMS) this is a searchable database of 15 full text management journals which focuses on decision sciences, information systems, supply chain management and operations research. The full text extends back to November 1952 and the articles include tables, graphs and references with some links to other full text articles.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Emerald contains peer-reviewed articles from 175 management journals, and it is especially strong in management topics such as human resource management, operations management, and library and information management.Emerald also contains articles that focus on marketing,finance, information technology, and international company and industry information.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry This link opens in a new window
ABI/Inform Trade & Industry contains business and in depth company and industry articles from over 2,000 scholarly, trade and news publications. It also includes reports from major and smaller, niche industries that contain information for entrepreneurs and financial data perfect for marketing and business plans. Users can set up alerts, establish RSS feeds, and share articles. Users who establish a free account can save and organize research and tag articles which can be shared with other users.