Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Marketing Encyclopedias & Handbooks
Market Share Reporter
Market share data on companies, products, and services worldwide, with information on the original sources of the data. Part of the Gale Directory Library.
Brands and Their Companies
Lists manufacturers and distributors from small businesses to large corporations, from both the public and private sectors, offering complete coverage of U.S. consumer brands; manufacturers, importers and distributors; and companies that are out of business as well as brands that are no longer in production or are now considered generic Part of Gale Directory Library.
Business Plans Handbook (Gale Virtual Reference Library)
A collection of real business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America.
Encyclopedia of Global Brands
Profiles the evolution and current market status of 270 of the top global and emerging brands. Part of Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods (Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Presents state-of-the-art information and methodological examples from the field of survey research. Covers all major facets of survey research methodology, from selecting the sample design and the sampling frame, designing and pretesting the questionnaire, data collection, and data coding, to the thorny issues surrounding diminishing response rates, confidentiality, privacy, informed consent and other ethical issues, data weighting, and data analyses.
Gale Directory Of Publications & Broadcast Media
Detailed information on magazines, newspapers, journals, radio and television stations, and cable systems. Includes publications and broadcasters by city, subscription rates, advertising rates, and circulation statistics. Primarily U.S., with some international coverage. Part of Gale Directory Library.
SAGE Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods (Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Presents current and complete information as well as ready-to-use techniques, facts, and examples from the field of qualitative research in a very accessible style. In taking an interdisciplinary approach, these two volumes target a broad audience and fill a gap in the existing reference literature for a general guide to the core concepts that inform qualitative research practices. The entries cover every major facet of qualitative methods, including access to research participants, data coding,
Ward's Business Directory Of U.S. Private & Public Companies
Covers more than 100,000 U.S. companies, 90% of which are private. Includes company assets and operating revenue, employee figures, and SIC and NAICS industry codes.