Research and Course Guides: *Datasets & Statistics Guide: Econometrics References

Palgraves

Palgrave's Dictionary of Economics Online

Need help choosing research topics?
Dying to calculate the price elasticity of demand?
Can't remember what heteroscedasticity means?
It's all here...

New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online This link opens in a new window
Palgraves is the premier subject encyclopedia for the field. You will find it useful for getting definitive explanations of economic concepts, browsing for research paper topic selection, and locating additional sources for further reading from the article bibliographies. Covers all aspects of the field, including micro and macroeconomics, economic history, econometrics, international, urban, financial, monetary, public, and theoretical economics.

Econometrics Encyclopedias

Background Information in Econometrics: Encyclopedias

Use these specialized topical sources to review concepts, find analytical techniques, in the early stages of research for topic selection, to find additional sources on a topic, etc.
Subject Encyclopedias for Economics

Companion to Economic Forecasting (Wiley)
An accessible and comprehensive account of recent developments in economic forecasting, with many of the chapters aimed at practitioners and non-specialists.
Companion to Theoretical Econometrics (Wiley)
A comprehensive reference to the basics of econometrics. It focuses on the foundations of the field and at the same time integrates popular topics often encountered by practitioners; provides up-to-date research in areas not usually covered by standard econometric texts.
Handbook of Applied Econometrics, Vol. I, Macro (Wiley)
A survey of the latest (1999) and most important new developments in applied econometrics, focusing on the methodological problems of undertaking empirical work in macro-economics.
Handbook of Applied Econometrics, Vol. II, Micro (Wiley)
Focuses on specific microeconomics applications, rather than conventional econometric theory. Covers issues involved in a variety of applied micro problems, including measuring productivity and efficiency, consumer demand, models of dynamic optimization, analysis of business surveys, etc.
The Wiley‐Blackwell Companion to Economic Geography
Presents a comprehensive and accessible overview of major themes in the field, including the geographies of production, resources, societal interaction, and circulation of products, services, and information.

Your Librarian

Jim Kelly

He/him/his

Email Me

Contact:

O’Shaughnessy-Frey Library | LIB 115

651-962-5012

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Business Analytics, Computer & Information Sciences, Data & Statistics, Economics, Engineering, Finance, Operations & Supply Chain Mgmt