ScienceDirect offers access to the publications of Elsevier Science and its subsidiaries - nearly 2,500 journals and 30,000 books. The collection contains selected full text of journal articles (since 1995) and book chapters. The collection focuses on science, technology and medicine, it also contains many journal titles from other social science disciplines.
BioOne provides full-text access to both current and archival "bioscience research journals, featuring timely content on a wide-array of today’s most pressing topics, including global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation."
A good place to start your research, Academic Search Ultimate provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources.
Expanded content and coverage replacing Academic Search Premier.
The American Society for Microbiology (ASM) is the oldest and largest life science membership organization in the world. UST’s collection consists of14 full-text titles that are the most prominent publications in the field, delivering up-to-date and authoritative coverage of both basic and clinical microbiology.
Indexes articles on all aspects of medicine, published all over the world. Use for human biology, anatomy, and physiology, psychiatry, pharmacology, and health care management, administration, and policy. The MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) search is extremely helpful in finding terms. After you find an especially appropriate article, click on Related Records to find other articles of interest.
This is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals--with no embargo. It covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Large collection of ebooks on all subjects. Please note that if someone else is using the book, you'll not have access until it is checked back in. Some books are limited to a single user at a time. Others allow unlimited simultaneous users.
Tracing Research
Trying to trace research back in time? Looking for the most seminal studies on a particular topic? Want to know the most published author in a particular area of study? Try Scopus!
Scopus calls itself the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: over 21,500 scientific journals, 130,000 books and conference proceedings, covering all fields of academic study: science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus also includes 8 different citation metrics, analyzing impact at the author, article, journal, and institution levels.
Scopus vendor guide is here: https://elsevier.libguides.com/Scopus/home.
VS.
This link opens in a new window