Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following filmographies are a compilation of films held at OSF Library, they inlcude documentaries and feature films in the selected subject areas.
LibrarySearch Video Search
Search results limited here to streaming video and DVD titles.
Kanopy Films Kanopy changes
Due to high cost, access to Kanopy will be limited to faculty use and student research only. If you find a video in LibrarySearch that is from Kanopy and you need it for class, click the link and follow the instructions. In the future, if we are able to renegotiate a different price model we may be able to offer full access again.
We have more than 14 streaming videos databases that also have excellent content. Explore this link.
Faculty: if you have used titles from Kanopy to show in class and cannot find them, please contact the Music & Media Collections, firstname.lastname@example.org
or 651-962-5447 for help.
Swank Digital Campus allows the UST community to stream major motion pictures. You can watch any film from the interface or you can link the movie and add it to Canvas and assign it to students as course reserves.
Swank works best with Chrome or Firefox version 47 and up.
NOTE: This Collection is limited to classroom and personal use. This collection cannot be used for campus screenings (not for public events).
The World Cinema Collection includes more than 350 movies from directors across the globe, it includes the silent era, American and European films from the mid-20th century, and award-winning contemporary films featured by Global Lens. The collection is subdivided by regions among then: German Cinema, French Cinema, Italian Cinema, Latin American Cinema, Chinese-language Cinema, Turkish and Middle Eastern Cinema, and more.
Films on Demand
Films on Demand is a multi-disciplinary database of streaming videos (electronic videos) from Films Media Group. It provides academic videos in the subject areas of psychology, history, literature, languages, engineering, business, art, sociology, sciences and more. Now it covers foreign films under the World Cinema Collection.
Music and Media Collections at UST
Head of Music & Media Collections
This list gets updated each month with the new videos, in all subject areas, added to the Media Resources Collection.