Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Click the GET IT buttons within any of our databases to get the full text of the article (if available). We don't own every e-journal, but those that we do own will be available through the GET IT button. Those that aren't available can be requested through ILLiad.
Watch this video for more info.
Academic Search Premier
A good place to start your research, Academic Search Premier provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources.
JSTOR provides access to ebooks and scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and the social sciences. Works best in Chrome (Firefox creates problems with pop-up blockers).
Project MUSE provides online access to a large selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals and ebooks.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication and Mass Media Complete is an essential research tool in areas related to communications and mass media. It is also useful for literacy or ESL research in the field of education.
New York Times (Historical)
This database provides you access to the complete content of The New York Times newspaper (1851 - 2008) including all articles, editorials, advertisements and photographs.
Comprehensive collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. All articles are full-text. Updated quarterly. 1990- .
MLA International Bibliography
Now available from EBSCO, MLA International Bibliography covers scholarship in a broad range of Humanities disciplines related to global literatures and languages. Coverage includes materials published in more than 100 countries and in more than 50 languages, in the areas of literatures and languages from around the world.