Research and Course Guides: Biomechanics: Finding Articles

Top Biomechanics Databases

Not sure where to start your research for journal articles about biomechanics? PubMed and SPORTDiscus are always great places to start!

PubMed This link opens in a new window
The National Library of Medicine's openly searchable and highly comprehensive database of biomedical literature, providing citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A database covering sports and sports medicine journals. Subjects covered include biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health and therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports and exercise psychology, coaching, and education. Limited to 1 simultaneous user.

Journal Article Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Full text for thousands of peer-reviewed journals and general interest sources across many subject areas.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
The primary database for nursing and allied health research with access to journal articles, book chapters, evidence-based care sheets, nursing dissertations, state newsletters, and continuing education modules.
How to use CINAHL
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and full text of thousands of journals from the 1800s to the present in psychology and related disciplines, including education, linguistics, neurosciences, pharmacology, and social work.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
The National Library of Medicine's openly searchable and highly comprehensive database of biomedical literature, providing citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Elsevier published journals and books online platform
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: over 21,500 scientific journals, 130,000 books and conference proceedings, covering all fields of academic study: science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus also includes 8 different citation metrics, analyzing impact at the author, article, journal, and institution levels.
Scopus user guide
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A database covering sports and sports medicine journals. Subjects covered include biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health and therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports and exercise psychology, coaching, and education. Limited to 1 simultaneous user.

Interlibrary Loan

This Photo by Unknown Author is licensed under CC BY

Request books, articles, and other items not available at UST. Visit the InterLibrary Loan page for more info.