Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Literature Online (LION) This link opens in a new window
Literature Online is a single-point, online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English. It is a fully integrated service that combines the texts of over 357,000 works of literature with huge resources of criticism and reference. It lets users search across the two leading literary indexes - MLA and the Annual Bibliography of Language and Literature (ABELL) - and link directly to literary criticism and reference from an extensive collection of full-text literature journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access ebooks and scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and the social sciences. Journal content is often not available until 1+ years after publication.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE provides online access to a large selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals and ebooks.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. All articles are full-text. Updated quarterly. 1990- .
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text identifies resources in the field of sociology and related subject areas. It indexes over 3000 journals and provides full text for 890 journals, several dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for over 850 books and monographs, as well as over 16,800 conference reports. It also includes a thesaurus of sociological terms.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A good place to start your research, Academic Search Premier provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources.
Fuente Academica This link opens in a new window
Fuente Acadmica provides full text (including PDF) for a rapidly growing collection of scholarly Spanish language journals. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology.
Search for Articles and more
Search Journal Titles
Find journals and newspapers subscribed to by St. Thomas. Enter all or the beginning of the title (e.g., New York Times or Harvard).