Full text for thousands of peer-reviewed journals and general interest sources across many subject areas.
This database provides citations for over 2.7 million dissertations and theses from colleges and universities around the world. Close to half are available in full-text PDF format, including all St. Thomas dissertations that have been submitted to the database. If you come across a document that does not have a PDF, you may request it through interlibrary loan.
NEW! Find key takeaways, important concepts, and suggested research topics with the AI-powered ProQuest Research Assistant.
Covers a wide range of education topics from early childhood to higher ed as well as educational specialties like adult education, multilingual education, and more. Includes peer-reviewed journal articles, conference papers, books, and more.
Provides full-text research on a range of education topics. Due to federal funding cuts, this database will not be updated after April 23rd 2025. Please explore Education Source for current education research
Access ebooks and scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and the social sciences. Journal content is often not available until 1+ years after publication.
Covering all styles and genres of popular and classical music, Music Index indexes nearly 800 music periodicals from around the world from 1972 to the present; some titles are indexed starting in 1970. Includes citations to book reviews, obituaries, dissertations, and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry. Includes links to full text articles. For access to citations from 1949-1972, consult the print version (OSF REF ML 118 .M973).
Provides abstracts and full text of thousands of journals from the 1800s to the present in psychology and related disciplines, including education, linguistics, neurosciences, pharmacology, and social work.
UST Libraries subscribes to journals that focus on music education. You can try to search or browse one of these journals to find helpful content.