Full text for thousands of peer-reviewed journals and general interest sources across many subject areas.
This is a comprehensive database that contains abstracts and the full text of thousands of business and news publications as well as country and industry reports, company profiles, SWOTs, and market research reports.
AI-powered academic search engine that finds and summarizes relevant research from millions of peer-reviewed papers using natural language queries. Advanced features allow you to get topic-level and paper-level insights, do deep research searching, and see a "Consensus Meter" that groups surfaced papers according to their findings.
UST is currently trialing the premium paid version of this tool. Create an account with your stthomas.edu email address to take advantage of the UST Libraries' unlimited Pro enterprise subscription trial. Select University of St. Thomas under Search settings in your account to enable full-text links to subscribed content.
As UST students, you have access to a number of large, normally-paywalled news sites. Some will give you access with your UST login, and some will require signing up for a (free) account. Click the name of a site below to see access instructions:
For additional statistical sources, see our full Datasets & Statistics guide.
Global statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics in areas such as business, education, finance, media, politics, society, and technology.
Now includes Research AI, a search tool that accesses content and datasets from the 10 most relevant sources to generate detailed responses with integrated citations in the text.
U.S. and international datasets sourced from governmental, commercial, and private organizations.
A summary of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States. Excel and PDF files of data tables are available for download. Coverage from 1970 to present.
Create custom thematic maps, datasets, and reports using extensive data on demographics, consumers, real estate, housing, employment, crime, health, and more. Data includes MRI-Simmons consumer survey data, Nielsen Scarborough local insights, consumer expenditures and buying power, as well as public data sources such as the U.S. Census, American Community Survey, FBI uniform crime reports, NOAA climate data, and CDC health data. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
