Results here are limited to books, ebooks, and book chapters.
Access ebooks and scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and the social sciences. Journal content is often not available until 1+ years after publication.
Full text for thousands of peer-reviewed journals and general interest sources across many subject areas.
A database complied by the Modern Language Association of articles and books on world literature and language. Also includes articles on film studies, literary theory/criticism, drama, and linguistics.
A core research database of scholarly articles in areas related to communications and mass media. It is also useful for literacy or ESL research in the field of education.
AI-powered academic search engine that finds and summarizes relevant research from millions of peer-reviewed papers using natural language queries. Advanced features allow you to get topic-level and paper-level insights, do deep research searching, and see a "Consensus Meter" that groups surfaced papers according to their findings.
UST is currently trialing the premium paid version of this tool. Create an account with your stthomas.edu email address to take advantage of the UST Libraries' unlimited Pro enterprise subscription trial. Select University of St. Thomas under Search settings in your account to enable full-text links to subscribed content.
Biographies, critical analyses, and reviews of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.
A literature database that includes the primary text of 357,000+ literary works along with a huge collection of literary criticism, author biographies, and other literature-related content from scholarly journals and reference sources. LION's corpus includes the Annual Bibliography of Language and Literature (ABELL).
Search across a wide range of academic literature indexed by Google. Use this link to get full-text access to articles available through the library via “GET IT@UST Libraries” links in search results.
Use our Digital News guide to see how you can activate your UST account for the following major news sites:
