Databases are an important tool for locating journal articles related to your topic. Some of the databases below focus on education, psychology, or are multi-disciplinary.
Covers a wide range of education topics from early childhood to higher ed as well as educational specialties like adult education, multilingual education, and more. Includes peer-reviewed journal articles, conference papers, books, and more.
Designed for professional educators, coverage includes a range of educational topics and research levels. Access full text, peer-reviewed journals, and high-quality education trade journals.
This database provides citations for over 2.7 million dissertations and theses from colleges and universities around the world. Close to half are available in full-text PDF format, including all St. Thomas dissertations that have been submitted to the database. If you come across a document that does not have a PDF, you may request it through interlibrary loan.
NEW! Find key takeaways, important concepts, and suggested research topics with the AI-powered ProQuest Research Assistant.
Provides abstracts and full text of thousands of journals from the 1800s to the present in psychology and related disciplines, including education, linguistics, neurosciences, pharmacology, and social work.
Search across a wide range of academic literature indexed by Google. Use this link to get full-text access to articles available through the library via “GET IT@UST Libraries” links in search results.
These databases help you explore both sides of big issues. You’ll find easy-to-read overviews, pro/con essays, timelines, statistics, and other background information. They also include full-text articles from newspapers and magazines, opinion pieces, news transcripts, primary documents, and links to reliable websites—everything you need to understand the topic and build a strong argument.
In-depth articles on controversial topics such in areas like politics, government, business, education, and popular culture. Includes supporting resources like timelines, statistics, and pros/cons statements.
A full-text database providing essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Each topic covered has an overview article that gives a summary of the issue, as well as a robust set of supporting documents that includes viewpoint essays, op-eds, newspaper articles, radio & TV news transcripts, and primary source documents.
Global statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics in areas such as business, education, finance, media, politics, society, and technology.
Now includes Research AI, a search tool that accesses content and datasets from the 10 most relevant sources to generate detailed responses with integrated citations in the text.
U.S. and international datasets sourced from governmental, commercial, and private organizations.