These databases are the ones you should use to start your search for research articles.
Provides abstracts and full text of thousands of journals from the 1800s to the present in psychology and related disciplines, including education, linguistics, neurosciences, pharmacology, and social work.
Every Diagnostical and Statistical Manual (DSM) from 1952 until the current DSM-5-TR. Plus textbooks, case studies, and practice guidelines.
Largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: over 21,500 scientific journals, 130,000 books and conference proceedings, covering all fields of academic study: science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus also includes 8 citation metrics, analyzing impact at the author, article, journal, and institution levels.
Now includes Scopus AI, a research tool that generates summaries based on Scopus abstracts with references to help decipher complex content, facilitate deeper exploration, and provide academic insights.
Full text for thousands of peer-reviewed journals and general interest sources across many subject areas.
Covers a wide range of education topics from early childhood to higher ed as well as educational specialties like adult education, multilingual education, and more. Includes peer-reviewed journal articles, conference papers, books, and more.
Use drop down menus for author or journal. Use Date to limit to the last few years or a particular year.
Subject: Database's vocabulary (different for each database)
Keyword: Your vocabulary
LImiters: Special to each database ("Age Group" below)
Databases use a grammar of AND, OR, AND NOT -- a language of mathematics. No prepositions, verbs, determiners, affixes -- anything you learned in English or human language classes.