Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Books and eBooks
LibrarySearch provides a simple, one-stop search for books, articles, videos, recordings, and more. Items from St. Thomas and other regional libraries can be requested online and delivered to the St. Thomas library of your choice. My account
Every year, top researchers are invited to write literature reviews of critical issues to the designated field.
Read "Full Text HTML" online (includes links to sections of the paper on the right) and by "Download PDF" offline.
Guide to all the cool things from Annual Reviews
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full-text encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Handbook and Encyclopedia Databases
Find background information on psychology from hundreds of encyclopedias and handbooks. Search within the databaseIf you find a great encyclopedia or handbook, you can browse through it as well. Leaders in their fields write these articles.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Search for background articles. If you find a great encyclopedia, you can browse through it as well.
Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Handbooks features review essays, written by leading experts, that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate. UST currently subscribes to 7 subject collections.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reference contains full text dictionaries and encyclopedias from the Oxford University Press. It is easy to search and contains entries on a wide array of topics from business, computing and environmental science to art, biology, literature, religion, and political science.
Scientific Studies: John Oliver