Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LibrarySearch is the University of St. Thomas libraries' simple, one-stop search for books, articles, videos, recordings, and more. In July 2021, the University of St. Thomas libraries moved from CLICsearch to LibrarySearch.
Items you can find through LibrarySearch
Items on our shelves, such as:
- Journals, Magazines & Newspapers
- DVDs and CDs
Online Items, such as:
- Articles & Reports
- Streaming music and video
- St. Thomas Digital Collections
NOTE on Newspaper Articles:
Newspapers articles are not included in the search results. To find newspaper articles, choose “Newspapers” from the top of the screen, or, after running your search, click “Newspaper search” at the bottom of the page or on the left side of the screen.
LibrarySearch has two main functions:
- It’s a discovery tool that helps you search for books, articles, media, and other library resources
- It’s your library account system for managing your check-outs, renewals, and hold requests
LibrarySearch replaces the functionality of LibrarySearch, with access to materials from a larger group of regional libraries (see list below).
- St. Thomas & Regional Libraries: Physical materials from St. Thomas and other Minnesota universities (see full list below), plus St. Thomas’ online resources (eBooks, articles, streaming media, and more).
- St. Thomas only: All of St. Thomas’ physical and online resources.
- Course Reserves: Any materials put on reserve for a course by professors
- St. Thomas Digital Collections: St. Thomas collections, including scholarly and creative works created or sponsored by St. Thomas faculty, students, and staff.
LibrarySearch is one part of the libraries' research tools. It contains most but not all of the content from the research databases to which St. Thomas subscribes. For discipline-specific searching, take a look at the Libraries' databases.
Signing in allows you to:
- View Full-Text of licensed content
- Renew loans
- Place requests
- Access your library record
- Save searches for future retrieval
- Save records to your folder
- Display additional journal database records
Sign in to LibrarySearch using your UST username and password.
List of Regional Libraries
Physical materials from the following libraries are included in the "St. Thomas & Regional Libraries" search:
- University of St. Thomas
- Bemidji State University
- Bethel University
- Century College
- The College of St. Scholastica
- Concordia University
- Hamline University
- Minnesota College of Art & Design
- Minnesota State Law Library
- Minnesota State University, Mankato
- Minnesota State University, Moorhead
- St. Cloud State University
- St. Mary’s University, Twin Cities
- St. Mary’s University, Winona
- University of Northwestern
- University of St. Catherine
- Winona State University