Research and Course Guides: + Find History Resources: Find Articles

Finding Periodical Articles

Use the following databases to locate scholarly and peer-reviewed journal articles and book reviews on your topic.

America: History & Life (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index of journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations related to the history and culture of the United States and Canada from 1450 - present.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index to journal articles and bibliographic citations to books and dissertations on the history of the world (except for) the U.S. and Canada from 1450 to the present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access ebooks and scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and the social sciences. Journal content is often not available until 1+ years after publication.
Bibliography of British and Irish History This link opens in a new window
The Bibliography of British and Irish History (BBIH) is an extensive guide to the published writings (books, book chapters and journal articles) on British and Irish history. It covers the history of British and Irish relations with the rest of the world, including the British empire and the Commonwealth, as well as British and Irish domestic history.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Full text for thousands of peer-reviewed journals and general interest sources across many subject areas.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE provides online access to a large selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals and ebooks.

Find journals and newspapers subscribed to by St. Thomas. Enter all or the beginning of the title (e.g., New York Times or Harvard).