Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What is this guide?
The resources on this guide should be used by anyone doing basic research on science topics:
- Introductory science research - articles, books, websites
- Interdisciplinary science research (e.g. environmental science)
- Quick scientific fact checking
Where do I start?
Use tabs (above) or quick links on this page to access information resources - books, e-books, journal articles, and media resources. Contact the liaison librarian if you have questions about research or UST resources.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A good place to start your research, Academic Search Premier provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources.
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Science Reference Center provides easy access to full-text science content including encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, web sites, pictures, illustrations, audio clips and video clips. Includes ability to limit by lexile reading levels.
Science & Technology Government Information Sources
Top Web Sites for Sci/Tech Government Information, compiled by members of the Science and Technology Section Government Information Committee of the Association of College and Research Libraries.
National Geographic Magazine and Archive
The National Geographic Virtual Library Magazine Archive brings together every page of the National Geographic magazine—including advertisements—along with a cross-searchable collection of articles and images. The Virtual Library Magazine includes: National Geographic Magazine Archive, 1888-1994 and National Geographic Archive, 1995-Current.
, Computer & Information Sciences
, Health and Exercise Science
Ask a Librarian
Chat with us during library reference hours using the widget in the lower right corner of this page, or use our Ask a Librarian page to contact us.