Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Where Should I Search?
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus covers sport, fitness, exercise and related disciplines. Included are journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, and conference proceedings. Limited to 1 simultaneous user.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals--with no embargo. It covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles on all aspects of medicine, published all over the world. Use for human biology, anatomy, and physiology, psychiatry, pharmacology, and health care management, administration, and policy. The MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) search is extremely helpful in finding terms. After you find an especially appropriate article, click on Related Records to find other articles of interest.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A good place to start your research, Academic Search Premier provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect offers access to the publications of Elsevier Science and its subsidiaries - nearly 2,500 journals and 30,000 books. The collection contains selected full text of journal articles (since 1995) and book chapters. The collection focuses on science, technology and medicine, it also contains many journal titles from other social science disciplines.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand provides access to streaming videos, including strength and conditioning training videos.
Search for Articles and more
, Computer & Information Sciences
, Health and Exercise Science
Ask a Librarian
Chat with us during library reference hours using the chat in the lower right corner of this page, or visit Ask a Librarian.