Getting Started - ENGR 123 - Energy and the Environment - Research and Course Guides at University of St. Thomas

Energy & Environment

Occupational Outlook - Environmental Engineers

Occupational Outlook Handbook - BLS

Energy Engineer - Job Description & Salary Data

Payscale.com - Energy Engineers

Association of Energy Engineers

U.S. Department of Energy - Smart Grid

Welcome to the ENGR123 Libguide!

This online research guide provides access to a variety of information sources that will be useful for locating energy and environmental engineering articles, books, multimedia and relevant websites. Use the tabs above on this page to get started. Contact the liaison librarian if you have questions or need research assistance.

Starting Places for Energy & Environmental Engineering Articles

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Covers global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Articles from scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
Materials Science and Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
Featuring content from 1962 to present, the database supports materials science research, covering topics such as metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials dealing with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming. Coverage includes scholarly journals, conference papers and proceedings, books, dissertations and theses, government publications, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A good place to start your research, Academic Search Ultimate provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources.
Expanded content and coverage replacing Academic Search Premier.
ProQuest US Newsstream, including Star Tribune This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, along with national and regional news sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Star Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, and Chicago Tribune.

Relevant Government and International Agencies

Academic Services Librarian

Jim Kelly

He/him/his

Email Me

Contact:

O’Shaughnessy-Frey Library | LIB 115

651-962-5012

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Business Analytics, Computer & Information Sciences, Data & Statistics, Economics, Engineering, Finance, Operations & Supply Chain Mgmt

Interlibrary Loan Services

Use interlibrary loan to order articles and books that are not available in the St. Thomas Libraries system. Most journal articles will be delivered via e-mail within a day or two.

Interlibrary Loan Services

ENGR 123 - Energy and the Environment: Getting Started