Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Company information from about 18 million North American and international companies, SWOT analysis, analyst reports, SEC filings, and market research.
Mergent Online is our “go-to” database for in-depth information on publicly traded companies. This resource is useful for financial statement analysis projects: it includes all financial statements, SEC filings, ratios, industry benchmarks, etc., as well as investment analyst reports.
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier provides the full text of more than two thousand business publications, including more than 1,000 peer reviewed journals. It is a comprehensive database that covers all disciplines of business including management, finance, marketing and international trade. It also contains company, industry and country reports, SWOTs and market research reports.
ABI/Inform Trade & Industry
ABI/Inform Trade & Industry contains business and in depth company and industry articles from over 2,000 scholarly, trade and news publications. It also includes reports from major and smaller, niche industries that contain information for entrepreneurs and financial data perfect for marketing and business plans.
ProQuest US Newsstream, including Star Tribune This link opens in a new window
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, along with national and regional news sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Star Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, and Chicago Tribune.
International Business Culture
Geert Hofstede Cultural Dimensions
Comparision of how values in the workplace are influenced by culture. Based on research by Prof. Geert-Hofstede, the scale gives perspective as to the business culture and negotiation styles of communication. This tool also allows the user to compare the negotiation styles between two countries.
Information on countries and intercultural issues such as communication style and workplace issues. From the Centre for Intercultural Learning (Canada.)