EBSCOhost is a company that makes databases. Each EBSCOhost database looks exactly the same and has the EBSCOhost database logo:
The database title is the actual database you are searching:
The database title dictates the content and topic of the resources available in that database. Many EBSCOhost databases exist with many different topics. Double-check that you are in the correct database for your research topic before you begin.
Education Full Text: Covers a wide range of education topics from early childhood to higher ed as well as educational specialties like adult education, multilingual education, and more. Includes peer-reviewed journal articles, conference papers, books, and more.
ERIC: (Educational Resources Information Center) provides full-text research on a wide range of education topics. Includes peer-reviewed journals, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, and much more. It is hosted by the US Department of Education; once you graduate you will have access to the open-source version of ERIC.
Professional Development Collection: Designed for professional educators, coverage includes a range of educational topics and research levels. Access full text, peer-reviewed journals, and high-quality education trade journals.
After entering keywords, the database provides a list of results. Each result gives information, without needing to click on the title. Identify the information in the result to see if the resource is relevant to your topic.