Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Black's Law Dictionary 11th Edition, Hardcover by For nearly 130 years, Black's Law Dictionary has been the gold standard for the language of the law. The greatly expanded 11th edition, with new material on every page, is at once the most practical, comprehensive, scholarly, and authoritative law dictionary ever published. With clarity and rigor, it defines more than 55,000 law-related words and phrases, recording their historical and present-day nuances.
Call Number: 3-Hour Reserves: KF156 .B53 2019 and online via Westlaw
Publication Date: 2019-07-01
Dahl's Law Dictionary: Spanish-English/English-Spanish by Spanish-English/English-Spanish : an annotated legal dictionary, including authoritative definitions from codes, case law, statutes, legal writing, international treaties and legal opinions from attorneys general
Call Number: Reference Collection, Library Use Only: K52.S6 D33 2010
Publication Date: 2010
International Legal English by Teaches learners how to use English in a commercial law environment and is suitable for classroom use or self-study.
Call Number: Main Collection: K563.B87 K76 2011
Publication Date: 2011
Narrowing the Gap by This concise guide provides instruction for foreign legal practitioners or advanced LLM students on the basics of the U.S. legal system and the process of legal reasoning, using substantive topics in U.S. law as example. The guide provides special focus on contracts, torts, and trade law.
Call Number: Main Collection: KF385 .F36 2012
Publication Date: 2012