Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ERIC Database - Search tips: ERIC after graduation

Not finding what you want in ERIC? Try these tips for more success.

New logo in 2013

ERIC website

The public version of ERIC can be found on the U.S. Department of Education's website:

You can submit material to ERIC

You can submit material to be included in the ERIC database.  This may include dissertations, research reports, research articles, and more.

If you would like to submit something to ERIC, please visit this page.

Alumni can use the public version of ERIC

At St. Thomas, you have access to the version of ERIC provided by EBSCO, a commercial database vendor. It has some special features:

  • A familiar interface, because we get a number of databases from EBSCO.
  • Links to the full text of articles in other UST databases.
  • Many options for searching and limiting search results
  • Unfortunately, this version of ERIC will not be available to you after graduation

 

The public version of ERIC is available to everyone on the internet.

  • It contains all of the bibliographic records, but will not link to to the full text of all journal articles, only from the most recent years.
  • The full text of ERIC documents will be available from 2005 to the present, and some older items may be available (more hit-and-miss).
  • It provides access to the thesaurus, and limits for peer-review or dates, and a few others.

Video tutorial for ERIC.ed.gov

Contact me for assistance

Profile Photo
Trent Brager
he/him
Contact:
OSF Library 116
(651) 962-5013