Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Why Use This Page?
The resources on this page contain collections of articles from business and economic journals and newspapers, the vast majority of which are full text.
You may search these resources by keyword, or name of company or industry.
For assistance in searching any of these databases please contact a librarian.
Use EconLit to find scholarly journal articles in Economics
EconLit This link opens in a new window
EconLit is the primary index of scholarly publications in Economics. It includes peer-reviewed journal articles, books, book reviews, collective volume articles, working papers, and dissertations. Published by the American Economic Association, covers more than thirty years of global economic literature. Good source for theoretical and methodological questions in economics & business.
Company and Industry article databases
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier provides the full text of more than two thousand business publications, including more than 1,000 peer reviewed journals. It is a comprehensive database that covers all disciplines of business including management, finance, marketing, and international trade. It also contains company, industry and country reports, SWOTs, and market research reports.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry This link opens in a new window
ABI/Inform Trade & Industry contains business and in-depth company and industry articles from major scholarly, trade, and news publications. It also includes reports from major and smaller, niche industries that contain information for entrepreneurs and financial data perfect for marketing and business plans.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A good place to start your research, Academic Search Premier provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources.
National Bureau of Economic Research Publications This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to scholarly economic research papers. Includes a handy list of economic data sources. Useful for economics, business, and public policy questions. The NBER is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The group works to create and distribute unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.