Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LibrarySearch - Audio search
Search Journal Titles
Find journals and newspapers subscribed to by St. Thomas. Enter all or the beginning of the title (e.g., New York Times or Harvard).
Databases for Environment in Latin America
ScienceDirect offers access to the Elsevier Science journal collection which contains abstracts and full text articles from 1995 to the present.
Fuente Acadmica provides full text (including PDF) for a rapidly growing collection of scholarly Spanish language journals. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology.
Comprehensive collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. All articles are full-text. Updated quarterly. 1990- .
Project MUSE provides online access to a large selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals and ebooks.
JSTOR provides access to ebooks and scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and the social sciences. Works best in Chrome (Firefox creates problems with pop-up blockers).
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text identifies resources in the field of sociology and related subject areas. It indexes over 3000 journals and provides full text for 890 journals, several dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for over 850 books and monographs, as well as over 16,800 conference reports. It also includes a thesaurus of sociological terms.
Academic Search Premier
A good place to start your research, Academic Search Premier provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources.
Art Full Text
This database offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications - now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Includes Art Index Retrospective. Limited to 20 simultaneous users.
DIGITALIA Hispánica, is a database of e-books and e-journals in Spanish and English with access to some of the most renowned publishers in Spain and Latin America. The collection includes e-books and e-journals in the areas of Art, Film Study, History, Language & Linguistics, Literature, Architecture, Political Affairs, Religion, Philosophy, and Social sciences.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Access to full-text available through UST subscription resources. Click "Get it@UST Libraries." to get free full-text.
MLA International Bibliography
Now available from EBSCO, MLA International Bibliography covers scholarship in a broad range of Humanities disciplines related to global literatures and languages. Coverage includes materials published in more than 100 countries and in more than 50 languages, in the areas of literatures and languages from around the world.