Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Brain and Human Behavior Databases
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Start here when you need to find research in psychology. Which areas of psychology? Just about all of them. PsycINFO covers mental health, counseling, cognitive science, neuroscience, education, learning, family studies and language. Provides full-text access (back to the first issue) of the journals published by the American Psychological Association, as well as other association journals and many books and book chapters.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PTSDpubs This link opens in a new window
PILOTS is a bibliographic database produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont, and is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, while offering both current and retrospective coverage.
PsychiatryOnline (Including the DSM) This link opens in a new window
The entire DSM is online for our students, faculty, and staff. Including all editions, supplements, and revisions of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual, from the DSM to the DSM-5-TR. Includes comparisons to the ICD. Cool textbooks including the Casebook and the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis Also includes Practice Guidelines, 6 journals, and fun assessment tools for self-study.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Indexes top journals in all disciplines. Find a good article here and you'll get others that cite your article or are related to it.
Other Related Databases
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of education topics from early childhood to higher ed as well as educational specialties like adult education, multilingual education, and more. Includes peer-reviewed journal articles, conference papers, books, and more.
Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
This database provides citations for over 2.7 million dissertations and theses from colleges and universities around the world. Close to half are available in PDF form that researchers can download. All St. Thomas dissertations that have been submitted to the database are available in PDF also. If you should come across a document that does not have a PDF, you may purchase a copy or request it through interlibrary loan (ILLiad).
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search across multiple disciplines and source types from one convenient place. Connect to Google Scholar through the library’s page to get free full text of articles brought to you by UST.
Search Journal Titles
Find journals and newspapers subscribed to by St. Thomas. Enter all or the beginning of the title (e.g., New York Times or Harvard).
LibrarySearch - Audio search
Search Google Scholar
Use GET IT @UST Libraries to get the full-text if not available in Google Scholar.