Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PSYC 200--Psychology of Infancy and Childhood: Finding Books

This guide is a resource for students taking PSYC 200. It will lead you to databases with helpful journal articles, books, websites, and other resources.

Search for Books and eBooks

LibrarySearch provides a simple, one-stop search for books, articles, videos, recordings, and more. Items from St. Thomas and other regional libraries can be requested online and delivered to the St. Thomas library of your choice. My account

Basic Electronic resources

These resources are available electronically in the UST Libraries collections.

Infancy and Childhood Resources for Psychology

These are other encyclopedias and handbooks which provide an overview of information for specific topics within the field of Psychology.

Basic Psychology Reference Resources

These resources provide basic and background information for psychology research

 
Encyclopedia of Psychology

This resource, published by the American Psychological Association and Oxford University Press, is the basic set for the field. Articles are written by authorities in the field and include extensive bibliographies. This is also available in print in the OSF Library Reference collection. The title link is for Volume #1.  Search in PsycBOOKS for the entire set and/or specific articles.
     Volume 1 : A-B  
     Volume 2 : C-Determinants
     Volume 3 : Developmental-Goodenough
     Volume 4 : Government-Learned
     Volume 5 : Learning-Oppositional
     Volume 6 : Optimism-Rapaport
     Volume 7 : Rape-S
     Volume 8 : T-Z

InterLibrary Loan

Request books, articles, and other items not available at UST. Visit the InterLibrary Loan page for more info.


 

Problems logging in?