Find journals and newspapers subscribed to by St. Thomas. Enter all or the beginning of the title (e.g., New York Times or Harvard).
Click the GET IT button in any database to get the full text of an article. If UST Libraries doesn't own it, you'll be given an option to request it from another library.
"Peer review" is the process through which experts in a field of study examine and assess the quality of articles before they are published. Peer review insures that the research described in a journal's articles is sound and of high quality.
Sometimes the term "refereed" is used instead of peer reviewed.
You can identify Peer reviewed journals in the following sources:
USE BOTH PUBLICATIONS. Neither identifies all peer reviewed journals, but together they are almost complete.
Use these resources for articles that cover the science and technology aspects of business.
Articles and other publications on computer science, software, hardware, computational theory, artificial intelligence, information science, human-computer interaction, and instructional technology.
Scholarly and trade publications on science, engineering & technology.
Articles and other publications (inlcuding IEEE standards) on electrical engineering, electronics, computer science, and related disciplines.
Access ebooks and scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and the social sciences. Journal content is often not available until 1+ years after publication.
Use these resources for articles that cover the business aspects of science and technology.
This is a comprehensive database that contains abstracts and the full text of thousands of business and news publications as well as country and industry reports, company profiles, SWOTs, and market research reports.
Contains company and industry articles from thousands of scholarly, trade and news publications. It also includes company profiles, financial data, and industry reports from major and smaller, niche industries perfect for marketing and business plans.
