Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Data.Census.Gov, the portal that replaces American FactFinder, is the primary way to access U.S. Census Bureau data.
Canada's national statistics agency. Data on population, the economy, society, and culture.
Gateway to statistical information of Latin America and the Caribbean countries. From the U.N.'s Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC.)
Annual public opinion survey in 18 Latin American countries, representing more than 400 million inhabitants.
General Information (multiple countries)
Quality demographic information is important in doing business research. Organizations need to understand their customers and prospective customers in order to supply them with the right products and services, and to reach them via their preferred media. While international topics can be more challenging to research, there are many resources available to help you learn about consumers and their behaviors, attitudes, and opinions.
Country demographics, economic conditions, consumer lifestyle profiles, and more. Restricted to UST students, faculty, and staff. Even on campus you must log in with your UST username/password.
Statista is an easy-to-search database of frequently sought statistics and studies gathered by government sources, scientific publications, market researchers, non-profits, trade organizations, etc. Individual statistics are usually displayed as a chart and the underlying data is downloadable in Excel. Charts can be downloaded in multiple formats or embedded in web pages and can be great in papers or presentations. Search results also display dossiers (topical collections of statistics), infographics, country, industry, and some company reports. Results also available in French, German, and Spanish.
Produced by the CIA, each country's profile includes such information as demographics, political, economic, and geographic data.
Political Risk Yearbook
Provides 45-65 page overviews of the history, economy, politics, and risk forecasts for 100 countries. It provides 10 years of economic data, with description and analysis of the political players and situation written by experts.
The U.S. Census Bureau provides this data bank containing statistical tables of demographic, and socio-economic data for 227 countries and areas of the world
GlobalEdge: Insights by Country
Michigan State University web portal containing a variety of statistical, governmental, and business links.
The main statistical data search page for the United Nations. Retrieves information across disparate UN databases, from countries around the world. See the "Metadata" link to see information about data sets, and the "More" link to see an advanced search and an "Explorer" view that allows you to browse by data set, source, or topic.
World Bank Countries & Regions
Includes country profiles, statistics, and general reports.
World Development Report
World Development Indicators (the statistical portion) presents selected social, economic, and demographic data on 180 countries. This report is published by the World Bank on a different topic each year.
NationMaster provides a central data source and a handy way to graphically compare nations by a large number of statistical measures. NationMaster is a compilation of data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD.
Measures corruption worldwide using tools such as the Corruption Perception Index, the Bribe Payers Index, and the Global Corruption Barometer.
Coordinates statistics for the Commonwealth of Independent States.
Detailed statistics on the European Union and candidate countries.
OECD Economics iLibrary
OECD Economics iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). Our subscription is limited to their Economics content and it contains journals, analytical reports, and statistical data from OECD and other international agencies. Includes the OECD Economic Outlook, OECD Economic Surveys, and their Factbook.
OECD (Organisation for Economic Development and Trade)
Provides economic statistics and reports for the organization and its member countries. News releases and working papers are available for free.
European Union portal site. Contains information about the governing body and member nations such as statistics, opinion polls, financial and advisory boards, links to institutions, and current legislation.
European Commission Public Opinion
The European Commission monitors the evolution of public opinion of the member states. Includes surveys, studies, and opinion polls.