Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Criminal Justice Databases
These databases are the ones you should use to start your search for research articles.
Criminal Justice Abstracts Full-text
Criminal Justice Abstracts provides comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. This version provides full-text for approximately 200 criminal justice journals.
Westlaw Campus Research
Westlaw Campus has a broad selection of federal and state statutes, regulations, and case law. It is designed for the academic market and is not the full Westlaw database available to law schools. It also provides the full text of international, U.S., state, and local newspapers, magazines and wire services as well as company and industry financial data, SEC filings and news from business publications.
Scopus calls itself the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: over 21,500 scientific journals, 130,000 books and conference proceedings, covering all fields of academic study: science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus also includes 8 different citation metrics, analyzing impact at the author, article, journal, and institution levels.
Start here when you need to find research in psychology. Which areas of psychology? Just about all of them. PsycINFO covers mental health, counseling, cognitive science, neuroscience, education, learning, family studies and language. Provides full-text access (back to the first issue) of the journals published by the American Psychological Association, as well as other association journals and many books and book chapters.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
The National Criminal Justice Reference Service Database contains summaries of the more than 200,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection. This database is sponsored by several departments within the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice, and the Office of National Drug Control Policy and includes information on resources published by these agencies.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text identifies resources in the field of sociology and related subject areas. It indexes over 3000 journals and provides full text for 890 journals, several dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for over 850 books and monographs, as well as over 16,800 conference reports. It also includes a thesaurus of sociological terms.
Full-text Journal Resources
These resources include full-text journal articles and/or other full-text papers and reports.
Making of Modern Law
MOML Legal Treatises database provides digital images on every page of 22,000 legal treatises on U.S. and British law published from 1800 through 1926. Browse feature (by author or title) and full-text search engine provided.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Eighteenth Century Collections Online captures the essence of the Enlightenment in Great Britain between 1701 and 1800 through digital access to materials ranging from books and directories to Bibles, sheet music, sermons and advertisements. It delivers every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.
National Bureau of Economic Research Publications
This database provides access to scholarly economic research papers. Includes a handy list of economic data sources. Useful for economics, business, and public policy questions. The NBER is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The group works to create and distribute unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.
ScienceDirect offers access to the publications of Elsevier Science and its subsidiaries - nearly 2,500 journals and 30,000 books. The collection contains selected full text of journal articles (since 1995) and book chapters. The collection focuses on science, technology and medicine, it also contains many journal titles from other social science disciplines.
LibrarySearch - Audio search
Search Journal Titles
Find journals and newspapers subscribed to by St. Thomas. Enter all or the beginning of the title (e.g., New York Times or Harvard).