Research and Course Guides: Business Law: Getting Started

About the Libraries - Short

Locations:

O'Shaughnessy-Frey Library
651-962-5494 (Circulation)
651-962-5001 (Reference)
651-962-5400 (Hours)
2115 Summit Ave, St. Paul, MN 55105
Directions & Parking

Charles J. Keffer Library
651-962-4642 (Circulation)
651-962-4664 (Reference)
651-962-4640 (Hours)
MOH 206, 1000 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Directions & Parking

Archbishop Ireland Memorial Library
651-962-5450
2260 Summit Ave, St. Paul, MN 55105
Directions & Parking

Schoenecker Law Library
651-962-4900
1000 LaSalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Directions & Parking

Library Hours

Online Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Use these resources to find definitions, short articles about your topic and bibliographies for further readings.

Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reference contains full text dictionaries and encyclopedias from the Oxford University Press. It is easy to search and contains entries on a wide array of topics from business, computing and environmental science to art, biology, literature, religion, and political science.

Background Databases at UST

These resources help you choose a topic, learn some basic facts, and develop a list of keywords that will enable you to search other resources effectively.

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Original, non-partisan reports intended for the political science, journalism and economics researcher are investigated and written by seasoned journalists and authors and cover such topics as health care, criminal justice, political and social trends, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Each substantive report includes an overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from r
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
A one-stop source for information on a variety of social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, as well as full-text magazine and newspaper articles.

Subject Guide

Andrea Koeppe

she / her / hers

Email Me

Contact:

Charles J. Keffer Library | MOH 223

651-962-4647

Subjects: Business, Entrepreneurship, Ethics & Business Law, Management, Political Science