Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These items lead you to background information on ethics and related topics.
These are basic information databases for locating articles, company, and industry information. Each one contains resources on business ethics topics.
Business Source Premier
Includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analysis, and articles from trade publications and scholarly journals.
Emerald contains peer-reviewed articles from 175 management journals, and it is especially strong in management topics such as human resource management, operations management, and library and information management.Emerald also contains articles that focus on marketing,finance, information technology, and international company and industry information.
ScienceDirect offers access to the publications of Elsevier Science and its subsidiaries - nearly 2,500 journals and 30,000 books. The collection contains selected full text of journal articles (since 1995) and book chapters. The collection focuses on science, technology and medicine, it also contains many journal titles from other social science disciplines.
ProQuest US Newsstream, including Star Tribune
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, along with national and regional news sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Star Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, and Chicago Tribune.
Access World News
Contains thousands of national and international newspapers and other news sources, including campus news, broadcast news transcripts and business news. Excellent source for smaller news outlets.
Common Search Terms
Try these search terms/phrases in the databases. You can combine them with company names; for example, 'target and social reponsibility.'
- Ethics or "business ethics"
- "Corporate culture"
- "Social responsibility" or CSR
Companies ranked by various CSR factors. Review the methodology of each list to better understand the company rankings.
Another useful way to find company information is direct from the company website. Look for links to areas such as annual reports, shareholder information, investor's sections, latest announcements, latest media releases, corporate responsibility, sustainability, about us, etc.
Company CSR Reports
The CorporateRegister.com CR Report Directory is a free online directory of company issued Corporate Social Responsibility, Sustainability, and Environment reports from around the world. The directory is continually updated with new reports and companies. You must register to access the free reports.
CSRwire - Corporate Social Responsibity Reports
CSRwire is a global source of corporate social responsibility (CSR) and sustainability news and recently published, non-financial CSR and Sustainability reports.
How to Read a Corporate Social Responsibility Report: a User's Guide
From the Boston College Center for Corporate Citizenship. This is a free publication, but you must be logged in as a subscriber or member to view it.