Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Identifying journals for publication
Which journals did you use to find information on your topic? Start there...
Publication information is on the journal's website or use one of the databases below to look in one place for the information
Publication information about your journals
Ulrichsweb This link opens in a new window
Ulrichsweb is a bibliographic database providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world. It covers all subjects, and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.
Cabell's Directory This link opens in a new window
Find quality metrics on academic journals in psychology, business, and education. Designed to assist researchers in choosing a compatible to publish in by accessing topical scope, peer review process, policies, and acceptance rates.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus calls itself the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: over 21,500 scientific journals, 130,000 books and conference proceedings, covering all fields of academic study: science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus also includes 8 different citation metrics, analyzing impact at the author, article, journal, and institution levels.
In Scopus, find metrics for journals of your choice and compare rankings:
NASW Press (2009). An author's guide to social work journals, 5th ed. Washington, D.C.:
Available in print in the UST OSF Library: HV 85 .S93 2009