PSYC 203 : Psychology of Adolescence: Finding Books

These resources are available in ebook format through the CLICnet catalog.  Click on the title link to go to the record in CLICnet which provides access to that publication.

APA addiction syndrome handbook, Vol. 1: Foundations, influences, and expressions of addiction.

APA addiction syndrome handbook, Vol. 2: Recovery, prevention, and other issues.

APA educational psychology handbook, Vol 1: Theories, constructs, and critical issues.

APA educational psychology handbook, Vol 2: Individual differences and cultural and contextual factors.

APA educational psychology handbook, Vol 3: Application to learning and teaching.

APA handbook of behavior analysis, Vol. 1: Methods and principles.

APA handbook of behavior analysis, Vol. 2: Translating principles into practice.

APA handbook of career intervention, Volume 1: Foundations.

APA handbook of career intervention, Volume 2: Applications.

APA handbook of clinical geropsychology, Vol. 1: History and status of the field and perspectives on aging.

APA handbook of clinical geropsychology, Vol. 2: Assessment, treatment, and issues of later life.

APA handbook of counseling psychology, Vol. 1: Theories, research, and methods.

APA handbook of counseling psychology, Vol. 2: Practice, interventions, and applications.

APA handbook of ethics in psychology, Vol 1: Moral foundations and common themes.

APA handbook of ethics in psychology, Vol 2: Practice, teaching, and research.

APA handbook of forensic psychology, Vol. 1: Individual and situational influences in criminal and civil contexts.

APA handbook of forensic psychology, Vol. 2: Criminal investigation, adjudication, and sentencing outcomes.

APA handbook of human systems integration

APA handbook of industrial and organizational psychology, Vol 1: Building and developing the organization.

APA handbook of industrial and organizational psychology, Vol 2: Selecting and developing members for the organization.

APA handbook of industrial and organizational psychology, Vol 3: Maintaining, expanding, and contracting the organization.

APA handbook of men and masculinities.

APA handbook of multicultural psychology, Vol. 1: Theory and research.

APA handbook of multicultural psychology, Vol. 2: Applications and training.

APA handbook of nonverbal communication

APA handbook of personality and social psychology, Volume 1: Attitudes and social cognition.

APA handbook of personality and social psychology, Volume 2: Group processes.

APA handbook of personality and social psychology, Volume 3: Interpersonal relations.

APA handbook of personality and social psychology, Volume 4: Personality processes and individual differences.

APA handbook of psychology and juvenile justice.

APA handbook of psychology, religion, and spirituality (Vol 1): Context, theory, and research.

APA handbook of psychology, religion, and spirituality (Vol 2): An applied psychology of religion and spirituality.

APA handbook of research methods in psychology, Vol 1: Foundations, planning, measures, and psychometrics.

APA handbook of research methods in psychology, Vol 2: Research designs: Quantitative, qualitative, neuropsychological, and biological.

APA handbook of research methods in psychology, Vol 3: Data analysis and research publication.

APA handbook of sexuality and psychology, Vol. 1: Person-based approaches.

APA handbook of sexuality and psychology, Vol. 2: Contextual approaches.

APA handbook of testing and assessment in psychology, Vol. 1: Test theory and testing and assessment in industrial and organizational psychology.

APA handbook of testing and assessment in psychology, Vol. 2: Testing and assessment in clinical and counseling psychology.

APA handbook of testing and assessment in psychology, Vol. 3: Testing and assessment in school psychology and education.

LibrarySearch provides a simple, one-stop search for books, articles, videos, recordings, and more. Items from St. Thomas and other regional libraries can be requested online and delivered to the St. Thomas library of your choice. My account

These resources provide basic and background information for psychology research

 
Encyclopedia of Psychology

This resource, published by the American Psychological Association and Oxford University Press, is the basic set for the field. Articles are written by authorities in the field and include extensive bibliographies. This is also available in print in the OSF Library Reference collection. Call number:  BF 31 .E52 2000. The title link is for Volume #1.  Search in PsycBOOKS for the entire set and/or specific articles.
     Volume 1 : A-B  
     Volume 2 : C-Determinants
     Volume 3 : Developmental-Goodenough
     Volume 4 : Government-Learned
     Volume 5 : Learning-Oppositional
     Volume 6 : Optimism-Rapaport
     Volume 7 : Rape-S
     Volume 8 : T-Z

These are other encyclopedias and handbooks which provide an overview of information for specific topics within the field of Psychology.