Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Terminology for Surveys
Response Rates (Questionnaires) Sample Size
Semi Structured Interviews
Search for Tests
This is THE essential tool for research in education, but it also includes a lot about work, management, and adult learning and adjustment. For terms to use for :"surveys," use the thesaurus. There are tons of them, for example:
including specific types of surveys: Community Surveys, Graduate Surveys, Mail Surveys, National Surveys, Ocupational Surveys :as well as terms for related types of research methodologies Attitude Measures, Biographical Inventories, Educational Assessment, Interviews.
Looking for survey research? Search for your topic, along with these terms:
- attitude measures
- attitude measurements
- implicit attitudes
- explicit attitudes
- likert scales
- preference measures
Emerald contains peer-reviewed articles from 175 management journals, and it is especially strong in management topics such as human resource management, operations management, and library and information management.Research reported in Emerald are strongly pragmatic and applicable to real life.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text identifies resources in the field of sociology and related subject areas. It indexes over 3000 journals and provides full text for 890 journals, several dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for over 850 books and monographs, as well as over 16,800 conference reports. It also includes a thesaurus of sociological terms.
Education Full Text
Education Full Text indexes over 770 education journals, as well as some monographs and yearbooks. Over 400 of the journals are peer-reviewed and almost half are available in full text. It also includes several peer-reviewed open access journals. The indexing starts in 1983, and the full text starts in 1996. Approximately 75-100 of the titles are not indexed in ERIC and it is a complementary resource to use with ERIC.
Mental Measurements Yearbook & Tests in Print
Mental Measurements Yearbook describes and critically analyzes of more than 2000 commercially available standardized English-language tests: educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement, and intelligence. Evaluates tests for validity, reliability, and ease of testing. No full-text tests are included. Tests in Print (TIP) is a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests currently in print in the English language. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.