Produced by the NASW, it contains records from journals on topics such as homelessness, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, and community organizations. Limited to 8 simultaneous users.
Includes resources in the fields of sociology and related subject areas.
Provides abstracts and full text of thousands of journals from the 1800s to the present in psychology and related disciplines, including education, linguistics, neurosciences, pharmacology, and social work.
Psychotherapy.net features diverse collections of high quality training videos in the field of counseling, psychotherapy, addiction, and social work. The majority of the videos show therapists, social workers and other mental health professionals conducting therapy and demonstrating clinical skills, along with pre and post discussions. Includes most major theoretical orientations, including cognitive-behavioral, psychoanalytic/psychodynamic, family systems, existential-humanistic, motivational interviewing, and many others. Most video titles include downloadable Instructor’s Manual.
PTSDpubs's goal is to include all research and developments regarding trauma-related experience. (Published by the Department of Defense)
Every Diagnostical and Statistical Manual (DSM) from 1952 until the current DSM-5-TR. Plus textbooks, case studies, and practice guidelines.
Largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: over 21,500 scientific journals, 130,000 books and conference proceedings, covering all fields of academic study: science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus also includes 8 different citation metrics, analyzing impact at the author, article, journal, and institution levels.
Provides full-text research on a wide range of education topics. Includes peer-reviewed journals, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, and much more.
Covers a wide range of education topics from early childhood to higher ed as well as educational specialties like adult education, multilingual education, and more. Includes peer-reviewed journal articles, conference papers, books, and more.
Provides comprehensive coverage of research on criminal justice and criminology, including psychological, sociological, and legal aspects.
Comprehensive collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. All articles are full-text. Updated quarterly. 1990- .
Subject: Database's vocabulary (different for each database)
Keyword: Your vocabulary
LImiters: Special to each database ("Age Group" below)
Databases use a grammar of AND, OR, AND NOT. No prepositions, verbs, determiners, affixes -- anything you learned in English or human language classes
We don't have the book, but you can get it through InterLibrary Loan!
In this case, we don't have the article. But click on the circled link -- we will find the article for you from a different library.
