Use our Digital News guide to see how you can activate your UST account for the following major news sites:
A core research database of scholarly articles in areas related to communications and mass media. It is also useful for literacy or ESL research in the field of education.
Full text for thousands of peer-reviewed journals and general interest sources across many subject areas.
AI-powered academic search engine that finds and summarizes relevant research from millions of peer-reviewed papers using natural language queries. Advanced features allow you to get topic-level and paper-level insights, do deep research searching, and see a "Consensus Meter" that groups surfaced papers according to their findings.
UST is currently trialing the premium paid version of this tool. Create an account with your stthomas.edu email address to take advantage of the UST Libraries' unlimited Pro enterprise subscription trial. Select University of St. Thomas under Search settings in your account to enable full-text links to subscribed content.
Access ebooks and scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and the social sciences. Journal content is often not available until 1+ years after publication.
Search across a wide range of academic literature indexed by Google. Use this link to get full-text access to articles available through the library via “GET IT@UST Libraries” links in search results.
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, along with national and regional news sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Star Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, and Chicago Tribune.
Thousands of local, national, and international newspapers, along with broadcast transcripts and college and university news sources. Includes the St. Paul Pioneer Press and the Star Tribune.
Comprehensive collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. All articles are full-text. Updated quarterly. 1990- .
Westlaw Campus has a broad selection of federal and state statutes, regulations, and case law. It is designed for the academic market and is not the full Westlaw database available to law schools. It also provides the full text of international, U.S., state, and local newspapers, magazines and wire services as well as company and industry financial data, SEC filings and news from business publications.