This online guide provides information and links to resources for Spanish culture and civilization available via UST Libraries. Use the tabs to help find books, academic articles, videos, websites as well as information on how to cite sources. Contact the Modern & Classical Languages Liaison Librarian if you have questions or need research assistance.
Anarchism and the city : revolution and counter-revolution in Barcelona,
The Spanish Republic and Civil War
A concise history of Spain
The eve of Spain : myths of origins in the history of Christian, Muslim, and Jewish conflict
The rise and fall of the Spanish empire
The lives of women : a new history of Inquisitional Spain
Women and authority in early modern Spain : the peasants of GaliciaIncludes literary criticism, biography, topic and literary work overviews, and multimedia.
Includes 4 music reference resources: "Grove Music"--full texts of New Grove Music, New Grove Opera, and New Grove Jazz; "Oxford Companion to Music" and "Oxford Dictionary of Music"--concise articles on musicians, individual works, instruments, notation, forms, & genres; and "Encyclopedia of Popular Music"--covers all genres and periods of popular music from 1900 to the present including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music.
A selected list of Spanish dictionaries in OSF Library.
The Oxford Spanish dictionary : Spanish-English/English-Spanish
Collins Spanish-English, English-Spanish dictionary
Dictionary of 501 Spanish verbs, fully conjugated in all the tenses
The American heritage Larousse Spanish dictionary