A literature database that includes the primary text of 357,000+ literary works along with a huge collection of literary criticism, author biographies, and other literature-related content from scholarly journals and reference sources. LION's corpus includes the Annual Bibliography of Language and Literature (ABELL).
A database complied by the Modern Language Association of articles and books on world literature and language. Also includes articles on film studies, literary theory/criticism, drama, and linguistics.
Biographies, critical analyses, and reviews of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.
Access ebooks and scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and the social sciences. Journal content is often not available until 1+ years after publication.
Swank Digital Campus allows the UST community to stream major motion pictures. Watch films directly through the Swank interface or add links to Canvas for assigned viewing.
NOTE: Limited to classroom and personal use (cannot be used for campus screenings/public events).
Hundreds of full-length feature films for instructional purposes. The collection focuses on current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more.
NOTE: Limited to classroom and personal use (cannot be used for campus screenings/public events).
Multi-disciplinary database of streaming videos from Infobase. Provides academic videos in the subject areas of psychology, history, literature, languages, engineering, business, art, sociology, sciences, world cinema, and more.
