Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

National Geographic Magazine and Archive: Getting Started

The National Geographic Virtual Library Magazine Archive brings together every page of the National Geographic magazine—including advertisements—along with a cross-searchable collection of articles and images.

National Geographic Magazine and Archive

The National Geographic Virtual Library Magazine Archive brings together every page of the National Geographic magazine—including advertisements—along with a cross-searchable collection of articles and images. The Virtual Library Magazine includes: National Geographic Magazine Archive, 1888-1994 and National Geographic Archive, 1995-Current.

National Geographic Images

The National Geographic Virtual Library


EXPLORE like never before

Now National Geographic and Gale, part of Cengage Learning, bring these vast resources to digital life with the National Geographic Virtual Library. This collection brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazine – every page of every issue – along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images, and videos.

intuitive interface. This incomparable archive is an essential resource

for researchers of all ages as well as a fascinating collection for general

readers.

From its founding in 1888, the National Geographic Society has grown into an organization synonymous with exploration, photography, maps, and rethinking the world as we know it. From the iconic National Geographic magazine to the popular National Geographic Traveler and hundreds of books, maps, videos and images, there’s simply no substitute for the depth and quality National Geographic Virtual Library will bring to your library.

Subject Guide

Ann Gwinn Zawistoski's picture
Ann Gwinn Zawistoski
she / her / hers

During the COVID-19 outbreak I will be working from home, but I am still available for research questions and consultations! Use the button above to make an appointment, or send me an email. Take care!
Contact:
O'Shaughnessy-Frey Library
Office 118
651-962-5412
Website