LIBX201 - Library Sandbox Demo and Test Resources: Accounting/Finance

Includes an examination of the collapse of the Enron Corporation and other financial scandals that arose in the wake of the market downturn of 2000, examines the SEC's full disclosure system in corporate governance and the role of accountants in that system, chronicles numerous scandals, and covers the Sarbanes-Oxley Act.

Vol. I: From Christopher Columbus to the Robber Barons (1492-1900)
Vol. II: From J.P. Morgan to the Institutional Investor (1900-1970)
Vol. III: From the Age of Derivatives into the New Millennium (1970-2001)

Provides straightforward definitions of the latest financial jargon along with comprehensive coverage of financial accounting, financial reporting, management accounting, direct and indirect taxation, corporate finance, and auditing.

You may be a business student; an accounting major or an MBA candidate. You may be an accountant or you may have to deal with accountants. Whatever the case, Barron's Dictionary of Accounting Terms provides the definitions, examples, and illustrations you need to know about all aspects of financial record keeping.

Covers the vocabulary used in banking, money markets, foreign exchanges, public and government finance, and private investment and borrowing, and much more. The coverage in all areas is wide and international.

Topics include accounting, economics, finance, information systems, management, marketing, and more.

This Handbook is the most comprehensive and up-to-date reference book on the world of finance. Here you can find out the meanings of what can seem a bewildering array of financial terms, such as a Circus, a Firewall, an Amazon Bond, a Clean Float, a Cocktail Swap, a Butterfly, a Streaker, a Straddle, and a Strangle. There are numerous examples to show how particular calculations and instruments are used; details are also given of acronyms, currencies, and major markets.

Includes best practice and thought leadership articles, as well as practical guides and solutions to daily financial challenges, up-to-date country and industry data, summaries of the most popular finance titles, and, biographies of important people in the world of finance.

Clear, accessible, and cross-referenced explanations of today's most essential financial terms, including vocabulary related to accounting, finance, banks and banking, economics, investing, markets, real estate, and securities.