ENGR 362 - Construction & Engineering Economic Analysis: Research

ENR (full text) 2001-present in Business Source Premier

ASCE Library is a full-text civil engineering database providing the contents of peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, e-books, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. All articles are in PDF (Portable Document Format)and many journal articles are also available in HTML format.

ASTM Compass covers a broad range of engineering disciplines including: aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science and solar engineering. Includes full text ASTM standards, journals, books, manuals, proceedings and more.

ScienceDirect offers access to the publications of Elsevier Science and its subsidiaries - nearly 2,500 journals and 30,000 books. The collection contains selected full text of journal articles (since 1995) and book chapters. The collection focuses on science, technology and medicine, it also contains many journal titles from other social science disciplines.

Featuring content from 1962 to present, the database supports materials science research, covering topics such as metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials dealing with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming. Coverage includes scholarly journals, conference papers and proceedings, books, dissertations and theses, government publications, magazines, newspapers and other sources.

Business Source Premier provides the full text of more than 2 thousand business publications, including more than 1,000 peer reviewed journals. It is a comprehensive database that covers all disciplines of business including management, finance, marketing and international trade. It also contains company, industry and country reports, SWOTs and market research reports.

Scopus calls itself the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: over 21,500 scientific journals, 130,000 books and conference proceedings, covering all fields of academic study: science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus also includes 8 different citation metrics, analyzing impact at the author, article, journal, and institution levels.

EconLit is the primary index of scholarly publications in Economics. It includes peer-reviewed journal articles, books, book reviews, collective volume articles, working papers, and dissertations. Published by the American Economic Association, covers more than thirty years of global economic literature. Good source for theoretical and methodological questions in economics & business.