Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Occupational Outlook Handbook - Civil Engineers
Science Daily - Civil Engineering News
Associated General Contractors of America
Construction Management Association of America
Use RefWorks to keep track of resources you find in your research, and to create your bibliography when finished.
New RefWorks: Login | Help Guide
(login or create new account)
ASCE Library is a full-text civil engineering database providing the contents of peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, e-books, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. All articles are in PDF (Portable Document Format)and many journal articles are also available in HTML format.
ASTM Compass covers a broad range of engineering disciplines including: aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science and solar engineering. Includes full text ASTM standards, journals, books, manuals, proceedings and more.
IEEE/IEL Electronic Library (IEL)
Featuring content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET)
, IEL contains almost one-third of the world's current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science. Use IEL to find 174 IEEE journals, magazines, and transactions, 26 IET journals and magazines, 20+ IET conference title proceedings from over 1,400 IEEE and IET annual conferences and more than 2,800 approved and published IEEE standards in key technology fields.
Construction Engineering - Article Databases
ScienceDirect offers access to the publications of Elsevier Science and its subsidiaries - nearly 2,500 journals and 30,000 books. The collection contains selected full text of journal articles (since 1995) and book chapters. The collection focuses on science, technology and medicine, it also contains many journal titles from other social science disciplines.
Materials Science and Engineering Database
Featuring content from 1962 to present, the database supports materials science research, covering topics such as metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials dealing with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming. Coverage includes scholarly journals, conference papers and proceedings, books, dissertations and theses, government publications, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier provides the full text of more than 2 thousand business publications, including more than 1,000 peer reviewed journals. It is a comprehensive database that covers all disciplines of business including management, finance, marketing and international trade. It also contains company, industry and country reports, SWOTs and market research reports.
Scopus calls itself the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: over 21, 500 scientific journals, 130,000 books and conference proceedings, covering all fields of academic study: science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus also includes 8 different citation metrics, analyzing impact at the author, article, journal, and institution levels.
EconLit is the primary index of scholarly publications in Economics. It includes peer-reviewed journal articles, books, book reviews, collective volume articles, working papers, and dissertations. Published by the American Economic Association, covers more than thirty years of global economic literature. Good source for theoretical and methodological questions in economics & business.
2015 National Building Cost Manual
Project Management for Construction: Cost Estimation (Carnegie Mellon University)
UST Interlibrary Loan Services
Use interlibrary loan to order articles and books that are not available in the UST Libraries system. Most journal articles will be delivered via e-mail. Access your "ILLiad" account with your UST username and password.