Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Zotero to keep track of resources you find in your research, and to create your bibliography when finished.
Zotero: Login | Installing Zotero | Help Guide
(login or create new account)
St. Thomas is canceling RefWorks in June 2023. Instructions on how to migrate your citations from RefWorks to Zotero are available.
Article databases for Electronics
IEEE Electronic Library This link opens in a new window
Featuring content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET)
, IEL contains almost one-third of the world's current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science. Use IEL to find 174 IEEE journals, magazines, and transactions, 26 IET journals and magazines, 20+ IET conference title proceedings from over 1,400 IEEE and IET annual conferences and more than 2,800 approved and published IEEE standards in key technology fields.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect offers access to the publications of Elsevier Science and its subsidiaries - nearly 2,500 journals and 30,000 books. The collection contains selected full text of journal articles (since 1995) and book chapters. The collection focuses on science, technology and medicine, it also contains many journal titles from other social science disciplines.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus calls itself the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: over 21,500 scientific journals, 130,000 books and conference proceedings, covering all fields of academic study: science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus also includes 8 different citation metrics, analyzing impact at the author, article, journal, and institution levels.
Materials Science and Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
Featuring content from 1962 to present, the database supports materials science research, covering topics such as metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials dealing with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming. Coverage includes scholarly journals, conference papers and proceedings, books, dissertations and theses, government publications, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Large collection of ebooks on all subjects. Some books are downloadable.
, Computer & Information Sciences
, Health and Exercise Science
Interlibrary Loan Services
Use interlibrary loan to order articles and books that are not available in the St. Thomas Libraries system. Most journal articles will be delivered via e-mail within a day or two.