Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Books and eBooks
CLICsearch is the library catalog of six private colleges and universities in the Twin Cities, including Saint Thomas. Books from other campuses can be requested online and delivered to the UST library of your choice. My account
These resources are available electronically in the UST Libraries collections.
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Online
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology is the reference for students, researchers, librarians, and academics in the field. Articles are written by an international array of experts in the area. It includes over 1800 entries including key concepts, introductions to sociological theories and research, and extensive bibliographies for each article. It is regularly updated.
Full-text encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Reference Resources in Electronic format
These resources are available in ebook format through the CLICnet catalog. Click on the title link to go to the record in CLICnet which provides access to that publication.
Social Psychology Reference Resources
These resources provide basic and background information for psychology research
Encyclopedia of Psychology
This resource, published by the American Psychological Association and Oxford University Press, is the basic set for the field. Articles are written by authorities in the field and include extensive bibliographies. This is also available in print in the OSF Library Reference collection. Call number: BF 31 .E52 2000. The title link is for Volume #1. Search in PsycBOOKS for the entire set and/or specific articles.
Volume 1 : A-B
Volume 2 : C-Determinants
Volume 3 : Developmental-Goodenough
Volume 4 : Government-Learned
Volume 5 : Learning-Oppositional
Volume 6 : Optimism-Rapaport
Volume 7 : Rape-S
Volume 8 : T-Z
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology by
Publication Date: 2010
Ebook from Wiley Online Library. This encyclopedia, international in scope, covers important terms and concepts in article written by well-known authorities.
Other Resources for Social Psychology
These are other encyclopedias and handbooks which provide an overview of information for specific topics within the field of Psychology.