Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Journal Titles
Find journals and newspapers subscribed to by St. Thomas. Enter all or the beginning of the title (e.g., New York Times or Harvard).
Databases for Human Resources Leadership
Emerald Management is the largest, most comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed management journals and online support for librarians, students, faculty, researchers and deans. It features 125 full text journals and reviews from the world's top 300 management journals.
Business Source Premier
A good database to start in for management, organization structure/infrastructure.
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database provides information about 1.3 million items related to education, including journal articles, books, conference papers, statistical or research reports and other items. It is THE essential tool for research in education.
THE first stop for research on all things psychological -- including industry/organization. They have a nice handout for organizational behavior research
. Use the thesaurus to find terms used by the database. Read the description of the term (you might not think it means what they think it means). Includes cited reference searches.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Good database for research on organizational and interpersonal communication and public relations.
Indexes articles on medicine published all over the world. Use for
health care management
health care administration
mental health policy
MeSH (Medical Subject Heads) search is extremely helpful. After you find an especially appropriate article, click on Related Records to find other articles of interest.
LibrarySearch - Audio search
Off Campus Access
- From off-campus, you will be directed to an intermediary screen and required to login with your UST username and password. This is your UST email username/password, not your USTID number or your library barcode.
- For more information about your UST username and password, if you are a new user, or need to change your password, etc., see the IRT accounts/passwords page.
For more information or it you're having problems logging in:
Print Journals in Organization Development