Use LibrarySearch to find books, e-books, DVDs & videos, etc
LibrarySearch is the library catalog of six private colleges and universities in the Twin Cities, including Saint Thomas. Books from other campuses can be requested online and delivered to the St. Thomas library of your choice..
Searching the CLICnet catalog by the following subject keywords or subject headings will help you find relevant intellectual property materials:
Intellectual property.
Intellectual property -- Cases.
Intellectual property -- Economic aspects -- United States.
Intellectual property -- History.
Intellectual property infringement.
Intellectual property infringement -- United States.
Intellectual property (International law).
Intellectual property (International law) -- Periodicals.
Intellectual property lawyers -- United States.
Intellectual property -- Minnesota.
Intellectual property -- Moral and ethical aspects.
Intellectual property -- Periodicals.
Intellectual property -- United States.
Intellectual property -- United States -- Forms.
Intellectual property -- United States -- History.
Intellectual property -- United States -- Periodicals.
Intellectual Property Law: Commercial, Creative and Industrial Property by 
Copy Fights: The Future of Intellectual Property in the Information Age by 
Copyfraud and Other Abuses of Intellectual Property Law by 
Crossroads of Intellectual Property: Intersection of Intellectual Property and Other Fields of Law by 
Fundamentals of US Intellectual Property Law Copyright by
This completely revised and up to date Fourth Edition of this well received work offers in one volume a comprehensive review of United States copyright, patent, and trademark laws. The material has been completely updated and includes detailed discussion of the 2011 America Invents Act, as well as other pertinent developments in U.S. law It provides thorough and sophisticated treatment of this complex material in a form both less cumbersome than a treatise and considerably deeper and more sophisticated than a study outline or nutshell. With its detailed citations, and readily accessible and complete subject coverage, this book will be a useful quick reference or deskbook for intellectual property practitioners, students, law professors, and librarians, as well as for anyone interested in understanding American intellectual property law.
A Handbook of Intellectual Property Management by 
Indigenous Heritage and Intellectual Property by
For indigenous cultures, property is an alien concept. Yet the market-driven industries of the developed world do not hesitate to exploit indigenous raw materials, from melodies to plants, using intellectual property law to justify their behaviour. Existing intellectual property law, for the most part, allows industries to use indigenous knowledge and resources without asking for consent and without sharing the benefits of such exploitation with the indigenous people themselves. It should surprise nobody that indigenous people object. Recognizing that the commercial exploitation of indigenous knowledge and resources takes place in the midst of a genuine and significant clash of cultures, the eight contributors to this important book explore ways in which intellectual property law can expand to accommodate the interests of indigenous people to their traditional knowledge, genetic resources, indigenous names and designations, and folklore. In so doing they touch upon such fundamental issues and concepts as the following: collective rights to the living heritage; relevant human rights norms; benefit-sharing in biological resources; farmers rights; the practical needs of documentation, assistance, and advice; the role of customary law; bioprospecting and biopiracy; and public domain. As a starting point toward mutual understanding and a common basis for communication between Western-style industries and indigenous communities, Indigenous Heritage and Intellectual Property is of immeasurable value. It offers not only an in-depth evaluation of the current legal situation under national, regional and international law including analyses of the Convention on Biological Diversity and other international instruments, as well as initiatives of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), the UN Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), and other international bodies but also probes numerous further possibilities. While no one concerned with indigenous culture or environmental issues can afford to ignore it, this book is also of special significance to practitioners and policymakers in intellectual property law in relation to indigenous heritage. This book, here in its second edition, presents the most recent state of knowledge in the field.
Intellectual Property Law : Economic and Social Justice Perspectives by 
The Oxford Introductions to U.S. Law. Intellectual Property by 
Private Power, Public Law: The Globalization of Intellectual Property Rights by 
Essentials of Intellectual Property by
The definitive primer on intellectual property for business professionals, non-IP attorneys, entrepreneurs, and inventors Full of valuable tips, techniques, illustrative real-world examples, exhibits, and best practices, the Second Edition of this handy and concise paperback will help you stay up to date on the newest thinking, strategies, developments, and case law in intellectual property. Presents fundamentals of patents, trademarks, copyrights, trade secrets and other less-know forms of IP, such as registered design and mask works Covers important concepts such as IP strategy, protection, audits, valuation, management, and competitive intelligence Offers an introduction to IP licensing and enforcement Now features discussion of critical precedent-setting recent IP cases and proposed patent reform Providing business professionals and IP owners with in-depth knowledge of this extremely important subject, this book helps those new to this field gain a better understanding and appreciation for the results of their creative abilities.
Intellectual Property and Unfair Competition by
This guide offers a broad summary of the law of intellectual property (patents, copyrights trademarks, trade secrets, and a variety of other sui generis forms of protection for innovations and creativity) and the law of unfair competition (trademark infringement, passing off, trade disparagement, and deceptive advertising).It also touches on related fields of law, such as antitrust, consumer protection, regulated industries, and the law governing interference with contractual and noncontractual relations.
Intellectual Property, Patents, Trademarks, and Copyright in a Nutshell by
Softbound - New, softbound print book.
Understanding Copyright Law by
The seventh edition of Understanding Copyright is a major revision of this classic student treatise. In addition to including the latest case law developments, this edition incorporates the Music Modernization Act of 2018. The seventh edition covers all aspects of the MMA, a dazzling legislative overhaul of the musical copyright, which, among its other provisions, creates a new blanket license for digital deliveries and provides protection to pre-1972 sound recordings.
Intellectual Property by
A favorite classroom prep tool of successful students that is often recommended by professors, the Examples & Explanations (E&E) series provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures. Each E&E offers hypothetical questions complemented by detailed explanations that allow you to test your knowledge of the topics in your courses and compare your own analysis. Here's why you need an E&E to help you study throughout the semester: Clear explanations of each class topic, in a conversational, funny style. Features hypotheticals similar to those presented in class, with corresponding analysis so you can use them during the semester to test your understanding, and again at exam time to help you review. It offers coverage that works with ALL the major casebooks, and suits any class on a given topic. The Examples & Explanations series has been ranked the most popular study aid among law students because it is equally as helpful from the first day of class through the final exam.
