Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Handbooks and Encyclopedias
Articles chop up your topic into little, narrow questions. If you find 5 articles, each presenting a narrow study, it's often hard to see how they fit together and what question they are all trying to answer. But handbooks and encyclopedias
- Give you overviews of your topic
- Lead you to the important questions asked by researchers.
- Contain articles written by experts in their fields.
- Put your idea or question into a historical, research, or social context.
- Lead you to further references.
Oxford Handbooks Online
Oxford Handbooks features review essays written by leading experts that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate. Near the top of the screen, click on the Business and Management subject to conduct a keyword search in that discipline.
Annual Reviews is a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society. Top scholars provide overviews of the most important research on the most discussed topics done over the past several years.
The Blackwell Guide to Business Ethics
The Blackwell Guide to Business Ethics acquaints the reader with ethical issues in the practice of business, theoretical and pedagogical issues. It provides a foundation for understanding changes to the nature of business due to technology and globalization and includes discussions of current ethical issues in areas such as marketing, accounting, and financial markets.
Blackwell Handbook of Cross-Cultural Management
This handbook provides an overview of the major research perspectives in cross-cultural management and a look at how they can be applied to real-world situations by covering topics such as human resources, motivation, leadership behavior and corporate culture.
International Encyclopedia Of Communication
This online encyclopedia covers many facets of communication studies including coverage of cutting edge theories, technology, interpersonal communication, intercultural and intergroup communication, business and organizational communication.
International Encyclopedia of Organizational Studies
Offers a comprehensive overview of many of the major ideas, concepts, terms, and approaches that characterize this diverse field of organization studies. Illustrates the fluidity, dynamism, and innovation that now occur in organization studies-internationally. Examines how organizations are devices for structuring life and lives are structured by organizations.
Wiley Encyclopedia of Management (3rd Ed.)
A comprehensive 13 vol. business encyclopedia covering: Accounting, Business Ethics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Human Resource Management, International Management, Management Information Systems, Managerial Economics, Marketing, Operations Management, Organizational Behavior, Strategic Management, Technology and Innovation Management.
What do I do when I see one of these?
It's just an ebook, and there are literally thousands of them in our collection. Depending on the book title you may read online, download, print portions of these books. Here are some instructions that can guide you through the process, or if you ever have any questions please don't hesitate to ask any librarian.